2018 Australian Open at Melbourne Park

Melbourne Park, formerly known as Flinders Park, has been home to the Australian Open since 1988. The complex is comprised of 19 outdoor courts and 6 indoor courts, including three show courts: Rod Laver Arena, Hisense Arena, and Margaret Court Arena. All three show courts boast a retractable roof, allowing for play in unfavorable weather, making it the only venue on the Grand Slam circuit with 3 retractable-roof stadiums. The Melbourne Park courts are easily recognizable by fans due to the blue Plexicushion surface, which creates a lower and more predictable bounce.


Our Reputation

“Customer service was exemplary.”

My trip was well organized and was customized to meet my expressed needs. The customer service was exemplary. I would strongly recommend Roadtrips! I enjoyed my vacation immensely. It was my dream trip! Thank you.

Karen Chapman

Australian Open

Sign up to our newsletter

Subscribe to Roadtrips News, our free monthly email newsletter, to be the first to receive the latest sports travel information, expert advice and tips, and special offers.